Annual Monato Essay
A $2,500 Prize for the Best Rural Health Paper by a University of Wisconsin student is given annually by RWHC's Hermes Monato, Jr. Memorial Fund. Write on a rural health topic for a regular class and submit a copy by June 1st.

Quarles & Brady–RWHC Community Engagement Award
The purpose of this award is to recognize a RWHC Member Hospital demonstrating exemplary leadership and service to strengthen community partnerships.

RWHC Rural Health Ambassador Award
The Rural Health Ambassador Award recognizes employees at member hospitals who have gone "above the call of duty" in promoting their respective organizations, and made significant contributions to rural health care in general.

RWHC Nurse Excellence Award
The RWHC Nurse Excellence Award recognizes and promotes excellence in nursing practice as a valuable asset for rural communities in the state of Wisconsin.

Wipfli–RWHC Champion of Change Award
To encourage and share organizational changes that have made a difference for rural healthcare in Wisconsin. Some examples of “champion of change” recognition include service offerings that increase access in rural communities, enhancements to current revenue streams, strategies that reduce the cost of healthcare, changes to staffing and recruitment initiatives, etc. …. any change that deserves a shout-out.